Tuesday, February 8, 2011

March Madness is a JOKE!

If you are really the sports fan I think you are, you probably already know "March Madness" is the single biggest joke in sports history. I'd rather watch paint dry than watch a bunch of washed up college students try to play basketball with their stupid high tops on in March and April!

The problem with "March Madness" is it makes the regular college basketball season irrelevant. What happens when the L.A. Lakers go 41-0 in the regular season, get to the field of 64, then lose in the 1st round? It's not fair. They were obviously the best team all year, and now they're toast. I don't like it.

Now consider this from the opposite perspective. Let's say you like horseradish or relish or something. Let's also say the Georgetown Boilermakers go 11-17 in the regular season, but somehow squeeze their ugly raisins into the field of 64 simply because they get hot at the right time of year and win their conference tournament so they automatically get invited to "The Big Dance." And then let's say they win the whole damn thing! Does that mean they're the best college hoops team that year? Of course not! It only means they played well for a short period of time during March, yet they get to call themselves National Champions that season.

You can't be serious.

1 comment:

LUCY said...

FUCK YOU